The Magic Novels

Iím working on an exciting new series called Magic, about the big and boisterous Tremaine family who are descended from the wizard of Camelot. Each sibling will come into a unique power, but only when they meet and fall in love with another who carries the magic gene.

Here are the books in The Magic Novels so far:

  • DO YOU BELIEVE IN MAGIC (Book 1) — Tristram Tremaine has never fit in with his large and boisterous family. They believe they carry a magic gene that comes alive only when they fall in love with another who has that gene. After disappointing his parents one too many times, Tris, the bad-boy brother, hits the road on his cycle, drifting away from his destiny. That is, until he meets Maggie O'Brian, a spit-fire rodeo rider with a strange ability to calm wild horses. Maggie lives on the road too, avoiding relationships. Her mother left her, the boy she loved left her, even her dog left her. But the connection between Tris and Maggie is instantaneous. After a mysterious accident nearly kills Tris, he and Maggie must learn to believe in their destiny to stay one step ahead of those who will do anything to prevent them from claiming it.

    Do You Believe in Magic?

  • HE’S A MAGIC MAN (Book 2) — Drew, the oldest Tremaine daughter, has always been very sure she’ll share her family’s destiny. She’ll find her one true love and get a magic power, just like her parents and her older brother. But when lightning finally strikes, she finds the man who raised her power is an alcoholic who’s still in love with his dead wife. Destiny is a bitch.

    He's a Magic Man

  • YOUR MAGIC TOUCH (Novella Extra) — When the Tremaine children ask how their parents met, there’s a lot Brian and Brina don’t feel comfortable recounting. But the reader knows all: the instant and irresistible attraction between them, the frightening discovery of their magic powers, and strangest of all, just who introduced them. When a mysterious group wants to take advantage of their powers, they have to stop fighting their destiny and have faith in the magic buried in their DNA, and each other. This novella is an addition to the Children of Merlin series and can be read at any time.

    Your Magic Touch

  • WAITING FOR MAGIC (Book 3) — Keelan Tremaine wants her magic, now. Two of her siblings have theirs. Just Kee's luck she's fallen in love with someone who doesnít have magic in his DNA and who's off limits anyway, in so many ways. Devin hasn't got a chance of magic. He's the adopted son who's never felt he belonged to the family. Now he harbors a secret that's driving him to leave for good. Under siege from members of the Clan, the Tremaine family searches for the Talisman that can save them. Devin knows heís the one who can claim it for them. And only Kee can keep him from making the ultimate sacrifice.

    Waiting For Magic

  • NIGHT MAGIC (Book 4) — Kemble Tremaine is thirty-seven. Heís never going to get magic like the rest of his family. The Merlin gene has passed him by. No true love, no magic power to help the family in the fight against the descendants of Morgan Le Fay. Even his father agrees itís time to just get on with his life. Since it doesnít matter who he marries, he asks his sister Drewís best friend, Jane, to rescue her from a horrible home life. Jane Butler has loved Kemble since she was twelve years old. Heís not marrying her for love. She may not be beautiful or talented like the Tremaine family, but she hopes she can make him comfortable. But comfort is not on the menu for the Tremaines. Drew has been having visions of tragedy. And before Jane and Kemble can really discover each other, the family finds one of Merlinís precious artifacts, meant to increase the power of those with magic. Morgan and her Clan are not far behind. Can Kemble and Jane carve out a life in the face of danger, and even death?

    Night Magic